Indian eVisa Ports: What They Mean And How To Enter/Exit

5 min read

In this article, we will discuss the different eVisa types that are available to nationals of India and how they can be used to enter and exit the country. We will also provide a guide on how to enter and exit the country through the Indian eVisa Ports.

What are the Ports?

The ports of entry and exit for citizens of India vary depending on the country of origin. Citizens of countries within the European Union can enter through any of India’s eight major airports, while citizens from other countries must apply for a visa in advance. All travelers should check the Indian Ministry of Foreign Affairs website for updated information on visa requirements. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

The following are some key points to keep in mind when travelling to India:

-Check with your airline or travel agent about getting a visa in advance.

-Most visitors need a valid passport and a visa.                                                                    

-You may need to take additional documents with you if you are applying for a tourist visa, such as your passport photo, your flight ticket, and proof that you have enough money to cover your stay.

What is the purpose of Entry and Exit ports?

Entry and exit ports are important when travelling to India as they define the borders of the country. The primary purpose of an entry port is to allow foreign visitors into the country, while the primary purpose of an exit port is to allow foreign visitors out of the country.

There are a total of eighteen entry and exit ports in India, all located in major metropolitan areas. The most common entry points are Mumbai (Maharashtra) and Delhi (National Capital Territory), while the most common exit points are Chennai (Tamil Nadu) and Kolkata (West Bengal). Each port has its own specific requirements for visa validity, customs procedures, and baggage limits. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

To enter or exit India via a port, you will need a valid Indian visa. You can apply for a visa at any Indian embassy or consulate abroad. Note that certain nationalities may be required to obtain a special visa before entering India, such as Iranian citizens.

Once you have your visa, you will need to present it at the port of entry or departure. For example, if you are traveling from Mumbai to Chennai via Pune airport, you will need to show your visa at the immigration desk at Pune airport.

Remember: always carry your passport with you when traveling to India!

How to enter and exit an entry port

To enter or exit an Indian eVisa Ports terminal, visitors will need to present their passport and visa. Visitors can also use a debit/credit card to pay for goods and services at the terminals.

Entry points into India include Mumbai, New Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Cochin and Bangalore. Exits from India include Mumbai (into the United Arab Emirates), Chennai (into Sri Lanka), Kolkata (into Bangladesh), Hyderabad (via Iran) and Cochin (via Mauritius).

Indian eVisa Ports: What They Mean And How To Enter/Exit

An eVisa is a document that allows foreigners to visit India for a certain period of time. There are different types of visas, and each one has its own requirements and privileges.

To get an Indian eVisa, you will first need to apply online or in person at an Indian consulate or embassy. The application process can be quite complicated and requires some documentation, such as your passport photo, proof of residence in your home country, and two recent passport-sized photos.

Once you have the application form completed, you will need to submit it along with the required documents to the visa office. You will also need to pay a fee (which can range from $25-$150) and provide your passport information so that officials can stamp the visa into your passport. You must then take the visa to an Indian port of entry and present it to immigration officials.

Most foreign nationals who wish to enter India through an international port must obtain an electronic travel authorization (ETA) before arriving in India. The ETA is only valid for 72 hours and is required by all foreign nationals except citizens of countries that are signatories to the Treaty on Visa Exemptions (TVE). TVE nationals are not required to obtain an ETA unless they are visiting religious sites in pilgrimage or attending trade fairs or exhibitions.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours